Board of Directors

The District of Columbia Housing finance Agency Board of Directors (Board) is a five member board nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Per the Agency’s statute, two Board members must be from the mortgage lending or finance industries; two members must be from the home building, real estate, architecture, or planning community; and one member must serve the community or consumer interests.

The members serve either a one or two year term at the discretion of the appointing Authority. The primary role of the Board is to approve the issuance of tax-exempt/taxable bond transactions for the development of affordable homeownership and rental opportunities. It is through the executive and senior staff whereby programs and initiatives are managed and implemented. All is done in accordance with the Board’s guidance and direction.